Marled British Wool Seamless Sweater

CAD 350.00 CAD 170.00
Size: XS

Our sweater is crafted from British wool, grown, scoured and spun in the UK. The natural colours of the wool – from darkest brown to ecru – create a marled effect. Knitted “in the round” by a family-run company in Scotland, making it seamless, and shaped with gently rounded sleeves and hem.

Marled British wool. Crew neck. Shaped yoke. Top-hip length. Ribbed edges.


Hand wash. 100% wool.
Made in the United Kingdom.
Soft yarns are liable to pill to some extent, even when using those of the best quality. To take good care of them remove any pills using a pilling comb and protect them from sharp items or jewellery that may catch or snag.
This yarn is spun and knitted in Britain by traditional, family-run manufacturers.

Size & Fit

Regular fit. Length: Top hip. Sleeves: Full length. Neckline: Crew.
Front length from side neck point for a size XS is 54.5cm.
Studio model Kelia is 5ft 8in/173cm tall and is wearing a size S.

Delivery & Returns


Supporting Local Farming at British Wool

Mountains of fleece bales fill the British Wool depot in Bradford, and it’s hard to conceive how long it would take to grade each by hand. For the TOAST Autumn Winter collection, undyed wool sorted at the hub has been used to create a menswear and womenswear sweater. Sean Crannigan, owner of TOAST supplier Knoll Yarns in Ilkley, West Yorkshire, has bought the wool directly from British Wool, and sends it to be spun nearby at Lightowlers in Huddersfield. After being spun, the yarn is sent to Scottish knitters Harley, to be knitted into shapes created by TOAST designers, making the finished sweaters entirely UK-made.

“Each grader will get through six tonnes of wool a day, 3,000 fleeces,” says Ian Brooksbank, who manages the operation at British Wool and has been working there since 1990. “We're just not sorting the wool by breed, we also grade by the characteristics that the buyer wants,” he explains. There are over 100 different grades, which are split into six main categories of wool – “fine, medium, cross, lustre, hill and mountain.”

Read More